New home for my PhD research blog

14Dec09

If you have arrived here looking for my research blog (documenting my PhD research fieldwork  in Paris from 2005-7) it’s moved.  You can still read the archive here.

This site  tells you more about what I’ve been up to since completing my PhD in 2008. It’s a work in progress so apologies if there’s not much information up here yet.

Follow the links in the sidebar to find out more about my other projects.

3 Responses to “New home for my PhD research blog”

  1. 1 Daniela Nowakowski

    Bonjour! I am a history and sociology student from Basel in Switzerland and recently spent one term in Paris at St-Denis. At the moment I am busy with my MA paper and writing about the musealization of migration, working on the examples CNHI and Ellis Island. As I found an interesting bibliographical hint while reading Joachim Baur I made a research and found this site, would you agree on sending me your PhD thesis about the CNHI? I could offer you to send you a copy of the paper (German) when it is finsihed and/or to sign an accord to assure you I will cite your work properly?

  2. 2 Céline Rousseau

    Hello,
    I am a french student doing a master 2 research on the CNHI. I am currently doing a 6 months internship on the Cité ( département des publics) I have come upon your phd on the mediatheque Abdelmalek Sayad, witch i found really interesting for my research. I cannot borrow your work from the library, could you please tell me where i can borrow or buy it ?
    Thank you,
    Céline Rousseau

  3. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you can be a
    great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back sometime soon.
    I want to encourage that you continue your great work, have
    a nice weekend!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

